Special Events

Coping With Loss - Beginning the Journey Towards Healing

For those of us who have opened our hearts to the world of an animal, we know how lucky we are to have experienced the lessons and love that they share with us. The relationship we have with our pets is like no other and therefore the loss we experience is like no other.

This webinar is designed to provide specific and useful tools for pet parents dealing with either anticipatory bereavement or those who have gone through the loss of a beloved pet.

Date - Wednesday, September 9th 2020

Time - 7:30 pm EST | 6:30 pm CST | 5:30 pm MST | 4:30 pm PST

Cost - FREE

Celebrating Our Pet's Lives Through Light, Love, and Lessons

As we begin the road to healing, we are better able to remember those special times that created our special bond with our beloved pets This memorial is to designed to help pet parents honor the love and relationships they shared with their beloved pets.

We invite you to share with us and send in a special photo of the beloved pet that meant so much to you.

Date - September 13th 2020

Time - 3 pm EST | 2 pm CST | 1 pm MST | 12 noon PST

Sandra Grossman, Ph.D.’s connection with animals comes from growing up surrounded by pets and getting to learn the lessons they shared with her. She has her doctorate in Organizational Psychology is certified as a Pet Loss Specialist and Compassion Fatigue Educator/Self-Care Coach. Sandra has been involved in pet loss support for the past 10 years and is passionate about supporting grieving pet parents as well as offering support and education to the Veterinary and Animal Care community. Along with Ruth, Sandra developed the Online Pet Loss Bereavement Specialist Certification course designed to help others interested in supporting grieving pet parents.

Sandra recently switched coasts from California to New Jersey where she lives with her two special needs rescue cats Jeter and Faith  www.petlosspartners.com

Ruth Rudderow has always had a passion for helping people and animals. She obtained her Bachelor of Social Work from Pennsylvania State University Ruth’s passion for helping led her to complete two Pet Loss Specialists certifications along with a certification as a Compassion Fatigue Educator and End of Life Doula. In addition to providing pet loss counseling, she conducts education workshops on pet loss and compassion fatigue for veterinary practices and other organizations. 

Ruth lives in south-central Pennsylvania with her husband, Bruce, two cats, and a bird.
www.tears4pets.com

Joe Dwyer has spent 29 years in business and also served as an ordained Deacon. It was his passion for animals and his desire to help animals and those that care for them combined with his spiritual beliefs that led him to become an Animal Chaplain.  In having this passion, Joe started a motivational speaking program (Noble Strength)  where he mixes his knowledge and spiritual beliefs to support those involved in animal rescue and advocacy. He also founded  Daniel’s Dream dog rescue 

 Joe lives in New Jersey with his wife Geralynn and his two dogs, Daniel The Beagle and Bella, a retired greyhound.  www.noblestrength.life

  • Latest News

  • Contact Us

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • Would You Like to Help?